Dame Shan Morgan - Category Champion for the Inspirational Leadership Award

Shan Morgan

Shan joined the Civil Service on graduation, working on employment and training policy in the Manpower Services Commission, and on secondment to the European Commission. Shan was appointed Welsh Government Permanent Secretary in February 2017. Shan's panel includes:

  • Karen Cornish, Deputy Director, Children & Families Division, Welsh Government 
  • Jeff Farrar, Non Executive Director, Welsh Government 
  • Owain Lloyd, Deputy Director, Childcare, Play and Early Years Division, Welsh Government 
  • Ruth Marks, Chief Executive, Wales Council for Voluntary Action 
  • Kate Rose, European Maritime & Fisheries Fund Process Manager and Welsh Government PRISM Co-Chair