Clare Moriarty - Category Champion for the Digital Award

Clare Moriarty

Clare Moriarty has been Permanent Secretary for the Department for Exiting the European Union since April 2019. Clare has a long-standing interest in leadership, change and diversity. She is a member of the Westminster Abbey Institute Council of Reference and the Advisory Council of the Cambridge Centre for Science and Policy. Clare's panel includes: 

  • Janet Hughes, Director, Major Projects and Head of Project Delivery, Department for Education 
  • Amanda Smith, Head of User Centred Policy Design, Justice Digitial and Technology 
  • Giuseppe Sollazzo, Head of Developing Data Unit, Department for Transport 
  • Lara Sampson, Product Owner Director (Universal Credit) and Head of Product Management, Department for Work and Pensions 
  • Ols Bamgboye, Cabinet Office 
  • Peter Grzeszczak, Government Digital Service, Cabinet Office 
  • Emma Stace, Chief Digital Officer, Department for Education 
  • Jacky Wright, Chief Digital and Information Officer, HM Revenue & Customs 
  • Andres Honeywell, Chief Information Officer, Customer Strategy and Tax Design, HM Revenue & Customs 
  • Tim Skinner, Head of Central Government, Agencies and Public Bodies, BT